I want to spend my free time like this!

I want to spend my free time like this!

First, me, personally I really love reading novels. I remember when I finished the first book that I read for some book review. And the book entitled “The Animal Farm” by George Orwell. Honestly, I have no idea on what kind of book is that. When I started reading it, it was so boring then eventually I realized that I’m starting to it though it something to do with politics.. I remember.. and that was the first book that I ever finished. And I realized that I can literally finished a book, and I was like, Oh my.. Did I really finished this?? HAHA.

And that is only the beginning.. later that year I continue reading novels.. I spend my summer like novels. novels. novels! I’m not a bookworm but I do love reading books. 🙂 It caught me eye when I’m surfing.. “I think everyone’s got a little teenager inside of them still, and you just have to work to help yourself access that teenager,” says Veronica Roth, the author of the Divergent trilogy, whose final installment, Allegiant, is out now. “Every now and then I find myself having a character make a decision that feels very adult without having them earn it, and I have to go back and make sure I’m letting the characters make mistakes they would in real life at that age, like a parent.” I really love this series! ❤

“Are teens really not reading as much as they did in the past? Are teens reading, but in nontraditional formats that are underreported? If surveys focus on book reading, what about teens who do all their reading online or in digital formats? What about teens who listen to audiobooks? If questions are only concerned with literature, how are we counting the many people who read nonfiction, newspapers,  magazines, and websites?” – a study from University of Minnesota.

you know, today some teens don’t have interest on reading books, like we have no time to sit and read, and some problem is that carrying a book for us looks like a nerd or something.. but I don’t believe in that! I think that it feels awkward for us.. and I that’s why readers prefer to read E-books, audio books. It is more comfortable and convinient, where you can read anytime and anywhere. But I prefer on reading a real book, with a dozen of feeling every turn of pages. When every word on the pages came out real.. you feel what the character feels, and some moments that I get mad because my eyes uncontrollably move-on to the next page while I was reading the other page! >.<

Summer, like youth, is fleeting. But the books we read when we’re young can stay with us for a lifetime. “The books I turn away are when the dialogue reads false to me,” Cohn says. “It’s not that the words are wrong, because that’s subjective, but the feelings are wrong to me. It’s like an adult observing something.” I think that’s the reason why teens got hooked on reading novels.

Sorry for some grammatical errors* Hope I can improve this! It sounds so lame.. but hope you read this! Thanks!

